Sports News and Views


Paarl Royals Squad Analysis in SA20 2024| Best Players for Paarl Royals

Paarl Royals qualified for the eliminator 1 after finishing 4th on the points table of SA20 2023. Paarl Royals lost against Sunrises Eastern Cape and ended its dream of winning SA20 2023. It has a strong squad for this season, which can win the SA20 title. Here is the Paarl Royals Squad analysis for this season.   

Paarl Royal Squad  

Paarl Royals chose the squad for this season of the SA20 in mini-auction that happened on September 27. The 19-player squad includes 7 batters, 4 allrounders, and 8 bowlers. David Miller will lead the Paarl Royal this season. Here is the complete Paarl Royals Squad analysis.  You can also check Durban Super Giants Squad Analysis here.


Check our Paarl Royals Squad analysis of batting department here.  

David Miller(c) (Middle order Batter)  

Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper Batter)  

Wihan Lubbe (Top order Batter)  

Jason Roy (Opening Batter)  

Lorcan Tucker (Wicketkeeper Batter)  

Mitchell Van Buuren (Middle order Batter)  

Dane Vilas (Wicketkeeper Batter)  

All Rounders

Here is our Paarl Royals Squad analysis of Allrounders.  

Ferisco Adams (Bowling Allrounder)  

Fabian Allen (Bowling Allrounder)  

Codi Yusuf (Allrounder)  

Evan Jones (Batting Allrounder)  

Andile Phehlukwayo (Bowling Allrounder)  


Here, you will get Paarl Royals Squad analysis of bowling department.  

Bjorn Fortuin (Left-arm spin Bowler)  

Obed McCoy (Left- arm fast Bowler)  

Lungi Ngidi (Right-arm fast Bowler)  

Tabraiz Shamsi (Left-arm leg spin Bowler)  

John Turner (Right-arm Bowler)  

Keith Dudgeon (Right-arm Fast Bowler)

Paarl Royals Squad Analysis

Key Batters

Paarl Royals has a strong batting lineup. Jos Buttler and Jason Roy will open the inning for Paarl Royals in this season. Jos Buttler was the best batsman of SA20 last season. He scored 391 runs in SA20 2023 for Paarl Royals. Paarl Royal has David Millar in the middle order for this season. David Millar will also lead Paarl Royal this season. He was also the captain of Paarl Royal in the previous edition.  

Paarl Royals have a couple of West Indian all-rounders in their squad this season. Fabian Allen and Obed McCoy are in their squad for this season. Both can hit the ball miles. Mitchell van Buuren, Dane Villas, Lorcan Tucker, Phehlukwayo, and Wilan are also included in the batting lineup for Paarl Royals this season. Paarl Royals have a strong batting line up, which can destroy any other bowling lineup of SA20 2024. Paarl Royals Squad’s analysis of batters for SA20 2024 gives us the vibe that it will score big totals this season.  

Key Bowlers

One of the best leg spinners of T20s right now, Tabriz Shamsi is in Paarl Royal this season. He can make a huge difference with his impressive left-arm leg spin. Paarl Royal also has Lungi Ngidi in their squad for this season. He is one of the permanent members of South African team in last few years. Obed McCoy also joined Paarl Royals for SA20. West Indian bowler Obed McCoy is a very lethal fast bowler in T20s. Paarl Royals team has Bjorn Fortuin in their squad.   

Ferisco Adams, Fabian Allen, Evan Jones, John Turner, Codi Yousaf, and Phehlukwayo were also included in the bowling lineup of Paarl Royals this season. Paarl Royals has a decent bowling lineup for this season. Paarl Royals Squad’s analysis of bowlers this season shows that Paarl Royal will do wonders.  

Final Prediction

Paarl Royals’ performance in the previous season was average. It only managed to win four games. Paarl Royal started its SA20 2024 campaign against the runners-up of last season Pretoria Capitals on January 12. Paarl Royals management gave the responsibility of captaincy to David Miller. David Millar was never seen captaincy in the International and Franchise leagues.

Millar is one of the best ball strikers in the world right now. Millar has T20-World Cup-winning captain Jos Buttler to give him advice in every critical situation of the match. Paarl Royals did well in mini-auction to make best side for this season. Therefore, it will be no surprises if Paarl Royals win the SA20 title this year.   

One thought on “Paarl Royals Squad Analysis in SA20 2024| Best Players for Paarl Royals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *