Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Fortune Barishal Squad Analysis for BPL 2024 | Best Players of Fortune Barishal

Fortune Barishal will be looking forward to repeat its performance of winning 6 out of 8 games of BPL 2023. Fortune Barishal finished the group stages of BPL 2023 as a table topper. Unfortunately, Fortune Barishal lost the Qualifier and Eliminator 2 against Sylhet Sunrises and champion team of BPL 2023 Comilla Victorian respectively. Here is the Fortune Barishal squad analysis for BPL 2024.  

Fortune Barishal Squad

To get their hands on the BPL trophy Fortune Barishal management selected an exceptional squad for BPL 2024. Fortune Barishal selected a squad of 21 players in BPL 2024 Draft which was held in Dhaka on 23rd September 2023. The 21-player squad contains 9 batters, 6 all-rounders, and 6 bowlers. Let’s take a deep look at the Fortune Barishal squad analysis.  


Fortune Barishal squad analysis of batters for BPL 2024.  

Tamim Iqbal (c) (Left-hand Bat)  

Ibrahim Zadran (right-hand Bat)  

Paul Starling (Right-Hand bat)  

Pritom Kumar (Right-Hand Bat)  

Prantik Nawrose Nabil (Left-hand Bat)  

Fakhar Zaman (Left-hand Bat)  

Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Bat)  

Mushfiqur Rahim (Right-hand Bat)  


Fortune Barishal squad analysis of allrounders for BPL 2024.  

Soumya Sarkar (batting allrounder)  

Shoaib Malik (Batting allrounder)  

Mahmudullah (allrounder)  

Mehidy Hasan Miraz (allrounder)  

Abbas Afridi (bowling allrounder)  

Dunith Wellalage (bowling allrounder)  


Fortune Barishal squad analysis of bowlers for BPL 2024.  

Mohammed Amir (Left-arm fast bowler)  

Mohammad Saifuddin (Right-arm fast bowler)  

Kamrul Islam Rabbi (Right-arm fast bowler)  

Rakibul Hasan Jr (Slow Left arm Orthodox)  

Yannic Cariah (Leg break)  

Khaled Ahmed (Right arm Medium)

Fortune Barishal Squad Analysis

credit: espncricinfo

The complete analysis of batters and bowlers involved with the team is below.

Key Batters

Fortune Barishal has many experienced batters in their squad for BPL 2024. One of the greatest Bangladeshi Left-hand batsmen, Tamim Iqbal will play for Barishal this year. He got retained by Fortune Barishal before the BPL 2024 Draft. Tamim Iqbal will also be the captain of Fortune Barishal BPL 2024. Pakistani explosive left-hand batsman, Fakhar Zaman is also in Fortune Barishal this year. Fakhar Zaman was unstoppable in the Cricket World Cup 2023. Due to his performance in World Cup 2023, he got picked by Fortune Barishal for BPL 2024.  

Fortune Barishal has experienced middle-order players in its squad for BPL 2024. Shoaib Malik and Mahmudullah will play for Fortune Barishal this year. Ibrahim Zadran, Paul Starling, Pritom Kumar, Prantik Nawrose Nabil, Dinesh Chandimal, and Mushfiqur Rahim have joined Fortune Barishal for BPL 2024.  

Key Bowlers

Fortune Barishal has a strong bowling attack for BPL 2024. Muhammad Amir does not need any introduction in international cricket. Amir can take big wickets upfront with his swinging deliveries. He will be very important for Barishal in the opening overs of the inning.  Bangladeshi right-arm fast bowler, Mohammad Saifuddin will also be very important for Fortune Barishal in the middle overs of the innings. Taijul Islam will play for Fortune Barishal this year. Islam was brilliant for Bangladesh in recent test series against New Zealand.   

Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rakibul Hasan Jr, Yannic Cariah, and Khaled Ahmed also have joined Fortune Barishal as bowlers in BPL 2024.  

Prediction for Fortune Barishal in BPL 2024    

Fortune Barishal played in 3 finals of BPL and lost all three of them.  Barishal had the perfect chance to reach the 4th final of BPL after finishing number 1 on the point table of BPL 2023, but Barishal lost both games of the Playoffs. Fortune Barishal dropped Shakib ul Hassan and Karim Janat for BPL 2024. Both players were outstanding in a recent edition of BPL for Fortune Barishal. Shakib scored 375 runs and took 10 Wickets for Fortune Barishal in BPL 2023. Karim Janat scored 222 runs and took 10 wickets for Barishal in BPL 2023.  

Fortune Barishal will play its first game of BPL 2024 against former champions Rangpur Riders on 20th January. Barishal is the most experienced team after having Shoaib Malik, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rehman and Captain Tamim Iqbal in their team for this season of BPL. Fortune Barishal squad analysis shows that this team has a fair chance to reach the playoff stages of BPL 2024.  

Umair Basraa
Umair Basraa
Umair is a Passionate and skilled Content Writer with a focus on sports, boasting a versatile background in crafting engaging and informative articles. He Demonstrates a deep understanding of various sports, including Cricket, Football, Wrestling, UFC/MMA and Boxing. He is able to deliver captivating content that resonates with diverse audiences. Umair is Proficient in conducting thorough research, staying abreast of the latest sports trends, and producing high-quality, SEO-friendly content

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles